India Christian Mission Church

Founded 1897

                                                       Bishop John S.D. Raju Nakka

Born on June 17th 1959, Completed his Master of Arts (Philosophy), Diploma in Child Education, Bachelor of Education, Master of Theology and awarded with Doctor of Divinity (Honorary Causa)., started his carrier as an Evangelist of a village church in July 1986 and was made Ordained Pastor and was appointed as Area Pastor for Madepalli Parish (a rural Parish with six villages) of the India Christian Mission

On the request made by the Board of Trustees of India Christian Mission Church (Under the Anglican Tradition), Fr. John S.D. Raju Nakka  has came back to his mother Church and was consecrated Bishop witnessed by thousands of faithful at Eluru and was appointed as Suffragan for the Diocese of Krishna Godavari on February 12, 2005. Now he is the Bishop for the Episcopal Missionary Diocese of Eluru, a new Diocese Promulgated on February 11, 2006 by the India Christian Mission Church.

The Missionary Diocese of Eluru has an inter communion agreement with the Anglican Orthodox Church Worldwide Communion. The two jurisdictions are financially independent and the AOC provides spiritual oversight of the worldwide communion through the area Bishop for Souht Asia ( including India), Rt. Rev. Dr Joshua Raj) and the Presiding Bishop and Metropolitan of AOC, the Most Rev. Dr Jerry Ogles DD.

                                 The Most Reverend N. Victor Amrutha Rao, BA, MBS (Deceased)

Bishop’s House, ICM Church Compound, Opp. ASR Stadium, Eluru – 534005, Andhra Pradesh, South India. Phone : +91 8812 – 226830.    FAX - +91 8812 – 231146


Born on 5th June, 1935, Bachelor or Arts and Master of Biblical Studies. Started his carrier as Head Master and Evangelist at ICM Elementary School and Church, Manuguluru, and Island surrounded by Kolleru Lake in  Krishna District in the year of our Lord 1955. Married with Mariamma, called to the Head Quarters of the Church and was appointed as PA to directors, then was made Pastor and Correspondent of all ICM Schools in Krishna and West Godavari Districts. Then he was made General Power of Attorney for the properties of entire Church and finally he was made the Head of the Church i.e. Chief Pastor and Chairman of the Board of Trustees in 1995. He became the first native National Leader of the Church in India when the Church in India was granted autonomy during the year 2000. He was made Titular Bishop in the year 2000 and made Canonical Bishop on February 14th, 2004 by the Communion of Evangelical Episcopal Churches.

Staff / Leaders

Diocesan Secretary N.D.Jaya Kumar

Diocesan Treasurer Medepalli Vedantham

Director of Dept.of Social work Bollavarapu Lurdu Raju

Director Womens desk Mrs.Nakka Rosy John

Director of Missions N.J.Victor Knowels

Anglican Orthodox Church Worldwide-  Intercommunion

Presiding Bishop Dr. Jerry L. Ogles, Metropolitan, Anglican Orthodox Church International

Governing Body

The Rt.Revd.Dr.N.JOHN SD Raju,

Bishop's House, ICM Church Compound,
Opp: ASR Stadium,ELURU-534 005, AP, India
Ph: 918812 242779, 233216, Fax: 231146,
Cell: 099485 15677,

The Very Rev’d. Fr. John N. Reang, B. A., B.TH., Vicar General
Gourangapara, Damcherra P.O & Taluk,
PIN: 799256, North Tripura District,
Tripura, Northeast India, Telefax:91 03822 268321

Mr.N.D.Jaya Kumar, B.A., B.Ed., - Diocesan Secretary

Pension Lanes, ELURU-534 005,AP, India
Ph: 918812242779

Mr.M.Vedantham, B.A (Litt),B.Ed., - Diocesan Treasurer

Near Military Canteen,
Pathebad, ELURU-534002,AP,India
Cell : 09959970007

Revd.Fr.Geevarghese Thomas,BA,B.Th.

Mr.N.J.Victor Knowels,B.Sc,AMIE(civil)- MEMBER

Bro.G.Solomon Raju, SSC., - MEMBER

Mr.B.L.Raju, B.A., B.Ed., - MEMBER